Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

Geekalogy

I’m a geek. I spent 3hrs before dinner programming in VBA for Excel.  After an hour long dinner, I spent another 5 hrs on the programme. I did all this almost never leaving the chair staring at the laptop screen. I wonder how I still have perfect eyesight. That’s a whoooooping 8hrs worth of programming and I’ve been working on it ever since I woke up. I never knew I could do something like that unless I’m playing a game like Football Manager, Final Fantasy, Civilization or World of Warcraft.

Other than that, I’m planning to learn Apache, PHP, MySQL and xHTML asap. So you all might expect a change in blog address again shortly. But those are skills that are more Code-y.

0805-photoshop.gifPhotoshop is a definite must learn during the holidays. CS3 is out but I’m not converting yet. Not converting to Windows Vista yet either. But I may be uninstalling BootCamp and trying a virtualization programme instead so that I can spend more time on my Mac OS X.

Went to play VS  with Alan and gang at Serene Centre on Tuesday. Marvel Team Up expansion set is already out. Seems interesting, but not enough to make me spend more money on those cards. And yes, I haven’t touched those cards in ages. Took a long time during the draft scrutinising all the text on the cards before choosing, but that didn’t help me from losing all the games that I played. Haha. Talk about being a noob. That night, I was a Level 100 Noob.

world_of_warcraft_the_burning_crusade_pc.jpgAnd yeah, they’re already doing Level 70 dungeons in World of Warcraft : The Burning Crusade. I miss playing World of Warcraft, but I do need a steady income before I venture back into my beloved game. And if I can, I’ll sponsor my dearest girlfriend to play with me! LOL.

To feed my cravings for comics, I have also downloaded Earth X, Universe X and Paradise X. I’ve read Earth X when I was in TDS. Can’t wait to finish the series. Of course I still have the whole Spawn series, the Civil War series to complete as well. More holidays past time!!! And exams haven’t even started.

And so,  here goes. I’m going back to my dungeon crawl to slay the mobs known as “webcasts”, “textbooks” and “notes” and hopefully gain enough level before I encounter the dungeon boss affectionately known as “EXAM!!!”. Yes, it has 3 exclamation marks in its name. If I have not gained enough level, the boss will easily crush me but I cannot say the same for the rest of my brethren kind. Dungeon crawls of this manner is never fun, but for the sake of survival against this onslaught… I have to persevere……

April 13, 2007 - Posted by | Life

1 Comment »

  1. my boyfriend is how geeky lah. lol. your posts are how boring.

    like perhaps, paragraph a few lines, bold and add colour? hahahaaaaaa.

    and you should really start studying my dear.

    Comment by zaeck | April 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

