Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

At the end of the day, Faith is a funny thing. It…

At the end of the day,
Faith is a funny thing.

It turns up when you don’t really expect it.
It’s like some day you realise that the fairy tale
may be slightly different than you dreamed.
The castle may not be a castle,
and it’s not so important that it’s happily ever after,
just that it’s happy right now.

Once in awhile,
once in a blue moon,
people will surprise you.

And once in awhile,
people may even take your breath away.

I’m living on faith right now.
Like how I don’t know what’s gonna happen in my mahjong games,
but I live on the faith that I’m not losing my next.
Like how I don’t know what’s happening between you and me,
but I live on the faith that some day, things will turn out right for us,
that maybe in that once in awhile, once in a blue moon, you’ll surprise me
and take my breath away.

January 11, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

