Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

Everyone’s done their recap and evaluation of Year…

Everyone’s done their recap and evaluation of Year 2006.

I would only love to look forward to 2007.

I’ve never felt more lost than in the past year.
I find myself tripping again and again,
having to pick myself up from the falls.
Sometimes on my own, other times I see my friends reaching their hands out for me, pulling me back up, giving me a good pat on my shoulder.

It was the end of my stint in the armed forces.
It was the start of my university life, my life in Sheares Hall.
It was the year I got my licence to drive.
It was the year I celebrated my birthday on a pretty big scale.

I know I’m picking myself up again, ready to take on Year 2007.
My focus is back. And it can only mean good.

This year, I’ll still be me. A better version of me.

January 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

