Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

The chill wind blows against my face as if warning…

The chill wind blows against my face as if warning me.
“Step back,” it says, “you will not survive this storm.”
I stopped in my tracks, almost cowering at the ferocity of nature.

The rain has raged on since yesterday morning.
The second night has passed since
and it has only slightly shown it’s intention to go.

I brought the hood of my cloak lightly over my drenched hair
then I braced myself, shrugging any weariness off my shoulders.
There was a certain coy about the empty streets I traveled upon.
It was as if the remnants of the past still lingered here.

I took a deep breath.

Again I look out into the starless night,
rain drops still falling like a curtain
waiting to consume any souls brave (or stupid) enough to traverse through it.

I will not lose my hopes to despondency, but,
Will there be sunshine after the rain for me?

December 19, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

