Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

What do you type in an empty box? The perpetual d…

What do you type in an empty box?

The perpetual drops of rain that trickles down the unlit night?
It’s so familiar, yet so different.

If I could I’d stay up all night just watching the rain.
It brought a bit of melodrama to the streets.
Dimming the street lamps, smearing the smell of sad thoughts into the night.
I saw a certain beauty in it. A beautiful pictorial like one you wouldn’t capture any other place.

So what do I want? What do I do?
It’s a wonder how small things like this could turn out to be a double-edged sword.
Weather the beating of the rain to continue relishing the beauty I see.
Or do I abdicate because there is no rainbow beyond the rain.

Guess I’ll watch the rain.

December 18, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

