Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

Tell me it’s not the whole truth, that part of it …

Tell me it’s not the whole truth,
that part of it was a lie.

I should stop?
Energy should have been sapped by now.
The sun, the running, the lack of sleep.

Couldn’t sleep till 6am.
Was thinking of how to better finish the damn ball.
Head was spinning.
Fake past my opponents, burst past them, jump over them, fight off their screens but if I can’t finish, all the effort would have gone to waste.

Open my eyes.
It’s 1:04pm.
Wide awake.
Chasing Cars in the background.
Birds outside chirping to the music.
Thunder roaring, it’s about to rain.
Just like I said. It’s gonna Rain today.
Never thought it’d be here though.
Better close the windows.

Wait…
Something’s bugging me at the back of my mind.
Had a dream last night.
It’s vivid, clear, but fading.
Was I talking to someone?
I asked a question. What did I ask?
Oh, just a passing question I guess.
Just wanted to be sure about things.
Can’t even remember the answer too.
Who was I even talking to?

Eyes are wide open.
It’s just a damn dream.
So close those damn eyes
Forget about it.

Wake up.

Ooooooh…. So damn awake in the early Thursday afternoon,
time to get myself occupied.

Hmmm…
What did this start with?

Haha. What kinda bullshit.
Doesn’t make sense.
DOTA lo…..

December 13, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

