Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

Right, I forgot to say that I watched War of the W…

Right, I forgot to say that I watched War of the Worlds. And I found out that I’m one of the rare minorities who thinks the film is actually not bad. In fact it greatly surpassed my expectations. I give it **** stars.

I enjoyed the way Steven Spielberg portrayed the human emotions and thoughts and the scenes he played and how he placed them were great. Excellent performance from Dakota Fanning and Tom Cruise also helped. Dakota Fanning is a very very very talented young girl. If you’ve watched the film Hide and Seek starring her and Robert DeNiro you should know. She can capture the audience with her eyes. Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Hmmm… somehow as I googled for Dakota Fanning’s pictures, I came across Kristin Kreuk’s picture! Ahhh… Lana Leng, Clark Kent’s younger day hottie.Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Well, I don’t know how much of the book the film actually followed but I doubt I’d get to it anytime soon. It’s one of those classic books though. I remembered YiTong was reading that book in our primary school years. “War of the Worlds” by H.G. Wells. Well… Well done.

July 2, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

