Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

Sorry

You, I hurt you a long time back. I’m sorry.
Nothing I do would change what happened. It took me a tonne’s strength to send that email. I wish I told you face to face instead. But I was a coward. We started that way, I ended it that way. I was the criminal, I was the pauper. I did the worst thing any guy could’ve done.

When I picked up the phone and heard your voice, I trembled. I didn’t feel hurt, I was the one dealing the cards. Yet, tears trickled as I spoke. I didn’t like being the bad ass. I continued to lie though. Why did you take my lies for real? Fuck.

I was a foolish child. You and me, we’re not meant to be, I should have told you the truth.

You, I am not the Montague you look for. Search for him amongst the better men. You, you were the biggest mistake in my life. No apology can change what I did. But I implore, bear no more grudge on me.

You, if you ever read this, I never felt anything for you. I’m sorry we met only once in that 1 month. I’m sorry about everything. I wish we never knew each other.

All I can offer is apology. Release me please. Curse me no more. I was just a fleeting wind long past.

Goo Goo Dolls – Iris
And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

June 25, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

