Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

Revolution

My blog is boring. Extremely. Very. Absolutely. Awfully. Really. Terribly. What else epitomises the extent of a lack of flavour in my blog? Blogs are about one’s life. My life’s boring? I won’t know how to answer that question. At least I don’t think it is though I know I could do with more Simoleans(for those who play The Sims) in my pocket now. Or Gil(for those who play Final Fantasy).

And I need to take more pictures. Most of the pictures I put up are taken from the web. Bad. My artistic capabilities are covered under the facade of an intelligent game geek who whacks his desktop computer all day and all night till the dawn breaks. But yeah. I should spew some of my creative juices on to this wonderful webbie of mine and quell the doubts of the existence of my right brain. The side of the brain that your left hand calls master and the one that brings balance to the force. hah. Nah. Anyway, all the thoughts that do not require a logical thought process is churned out by your right brain. So those who are left handers usually are the better men in this area of life.

Alright, my bad, nonsense again.

Anyway, Coldplay’s new album “X & Y” is out. Check out the song Speed of Sound. Good stuff. Coldplay never fails to deliver the goods. These kinda bands are the reasons my iPod is filled with mostly rock music. Seems like I’m a rock guy. Just that I dun do “Rock your body” like Justin Timerblake does and tug at other’s clothes so that they can reveal their sunshielded nipple. Okae. Back to the point. Go get the album and listen. Some other bands to reccomend are The Weezers and The Killers. Not bad. Oh and check out the song “Jerk it out” by The Caesars. It’s the iPod Shuffle advertisement song. Groovy.

I sat through this movie called “City of God” on vcd recently too. It’s about a place in Brazil known as Rio DeJaneiro. Violent film. Not for the faint hearted but yet it glues you to the screen. No english spouted but superb story telling. It tells a story not of people but of a place. The City of God. The focus is on the hoodlums, the drug business and the shoot outs. The filming has a certain artistic touch but doesn’t kill the action nor the story. Somehow everytime a character breathes his last, you just think to yourself, “this society is damn screwed up.” And come to think of it, that was probably what the producer wanted to portray, to alert the world about the reality of life in those areas. I give it 4 1/2 stars.

And if you were wondering how many stars I give Starwars. I give it 4 1/2 stars too. Partly cause the force is with me and partly because it won’t be called STARwars if I don’t give it enough stars. hah. okae. more bull from me. But yeah, I liked the film so much I think to myself that I’m the chosen one and I’m supposed to bring balance to the force. 😉

Tmr’s a new day. New topics. New stuff to read on Tomorrow.sg
More work to do. New stuff to order for breakfast. New clothes worn by the office clerks. New people to see at the gym. More music to infuse into my iPod. More animes to watch. More OC episodes to watch. Maybe new babes would be a fine addition to this routinely interesting life.

Interesting. Right.

May 31, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. U got the cd ar. Good shit! Send me leh. Always i supply u with music.

    Anyways there’s no band called the Weezers. Just Weezer. Get it right.
    And if u want i have too. Lime Green album.

    And yea, City of God. Double thumbs up.

    New office wear by the clerks? U mean tt ugly auntie chief clerk or our dear Germaine. Haha. Damn i’m missing out man. Gonna miss her when i get back the pinky.

    Comment by Chang | May 31, 2005 | Reply

  2. Haha. right man. Weezer. And the auntie chief clerk’s son hapens to be some Ivan guy from Chinese High track and field your year. any idea who?

    Comment by Zaeck | May 31, 2005 | Reply

  3. Yea. I know who is it. Some ah xia kia tt likes to kek beng in sch one la. CMI.

    Comment by Chang | May 31, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

