Dangerous Games

Everyday’s but just a game. Just play along.

As I wandered in the grass planes, I thought I saw…

As I wandered in the grass planes,
I thought I saw a flicker
Not light but wonder.
Not compliance but denial.
I thought I saw you through the looking glass again.

As I wandered in the grass planes,
I raced,
My hands stretched forth,
As the thorns tore me
I thought I saw you through the looking glass again.

As I wandered further,
I glimpsed back.
My footprints wry.
I stood in the doorway to the theatre.
Did I see you through the looking glass again?

Where do I wander?
I thought I saw you through the looking glass again.
Did I see you through the looking glass?

Forsake the rabbit hole.
I did not see you through the looking glass.
It was your mirror.
And in it I see
the Cheshire Cat’s grin.

I thought I saw you through the looking glass.
The Cheshire Cat so grins.
Not compliance but denial.
The Cheshire Cat’s grin…
It laughs at my folly.

Forsake the rabbit hole.
Will it still be you I see through the looking glass?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

May 23, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

